C2Asset 9.png

Wellington DistrictMãori Council 

Kia ora – Welcome to Wellington District Maori Council.

Chair: Tamati Cairns
Secretary: Joe McLeod
Treasurer: Gary Hook

Tamati Cairns
Joe McLeod
Gary Hook

This is the last of the three Council districts that fit into what is now the Aotea Māori Land Court District. From the city of Wellington, it proceeds up the coast to include Porirua, Plimmerton, Pukerua Bay, Paekakariki, Paraparaumu and Waikanae; and inland to Eastbourne, Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt and Upper Hutt. It shares a common boundary along the Ruahine and Tararua ranges with Takitimu.  


Wellington District Mãori Council