top of page
C2Asset 9.png

Tamaki Ki Te Tonga  District Mãori Council 

Kia ora – Welcome to Tamaki Ki Te Tonga District Maori Council.




Roimata Minhinnick


Tamaki Ki Te Tonga District Mãori Council 

The district follows the southern shores of Manukau Harbour to the south side of Otorohanga and up to Bucklands Beach. It traces down the west shore of the Firth of Thames. On the south side it runs from Port Waikato along the Waikato River to deviate down to Te Kauwhata and up to the base of the Firth of Thames near Waitakaruru.

bottom of page