C2Asset 9.png

Takitimu District  Mãori Council 

Kia ora – Welcome to Takitimu District Maori Council.

Chair: Wi Derek Huata-King
Deputy Chair: Marama Fox
Secretary: Pare Morrell
Treasurer: Greg Aranui

Wi Derek Huata-King
Marama Fox
Greg Aranui

Hira Huata
Pare Morrell
Pikitia Tuuta


Takitimu District Mãori Council 

See the explanation for Tai Rawhiti District Māori Council.  This too has existed without amendment since the formation of Councils in 1900. It has the same boundaries as the Takitimu Māori Land Court district.